The Dungeons Of Pied-du-courant - Echappe-Toi Montréal

Players

2/6 people

Duration

60 minutes

Adult Price

$25/pers. + tx

Student Price

$22/pers. + tx

Escape from a prison!

Dominic is the slightly disturbed guard of the museum. The museum where he works is the old prison of Montreal, which you’ve just visited. In a moment of follie, right before it closed, he decides to lock you up in one of the cells of this decommissioned prison. You will have to escape in less than an hour if you do not want to spend the night there.

An escape game in Montreal in 2017

1838. The prison of Pied-du-Courant, in Montreal, is a fortress. It is told that nobody ever escaped, except (maybe), Charles de Chambly. Charles de Chambly is a patriot that supposedly managed to vanish from his prison cell despite the tight security from its many guards. Nobody knows how...

2017. The prison of Pied-du-Courant has become a museum. This museum retraces the many iconic stories of this site. It details, notably, the incarceration of political prisoners.

Dominic is one of the guards of this museum. He is completely obsessed by the history of the prison. He is particularly obsessed by the supposed escape of Charles de Chambly. Thus, every night, he secretly locks up late visitors that are lost in its halls. Taken by his madness, he tries to reenact the path of the prisoners during the time of the Patriots. He hopes to finally be able to understand the mystery around the escape of the most famous escaped prisoner of Pied-du-Courant.

Your mission inside the prison

Will you be able to escape this prison lockdown? In order to do this, you will have to retrace the steps of Charles de Chambly. Only then will you be able to escape from the madness of Dominic and the prison. You have 60 minutes, and not one more, to uncover the story of how to escape from this dungeon.

Will you manage to escape from this room?

For who is the game destined?

The ideal team consists of 6 adults to be able to succeed in this escape game in less than 60 minutes.

Additional Information

The film 15 février 1839 by Quebec director Pierre Falardeau was shot entirely in the Pied-du-Courant prison.

Info on the prison and the Patriots.

If you have any questions about our escape games in Montreal, you can check our FAQS

You can also find our other escape games here: ALL SCENARIOS

Header Scénario des oubliettes du Pied-du-Courant - Echappe-Toi

Joueurs

2/6 personnes

Durée

60 minutes

Tarif adulte

$23/pers. + taxes

Tarif étudiant

$20/pers. + taxes

Evadez-vous d’une prison!

Dominic est un gardien de musée un peu fou. Le musée où il travaille est l’ancienne prison de Montréal, que vous venez visiter. Dans un énième moment de folie, peu de temps avant la fermeture, il va vous enfermer dans une cellule de cette ancienne prison. Vous allez devoir vous en évader en moins d’une heure, si vous ne voulez pas y passer la nuit.

Un jeu d’évasion dans le Montréal de 2017

1838 La prison du Pied du Courant, à Montréal, est une véritable forteresse. On raconte que personne ne s’en est jamais évadé, sauf – peut-être – Charles de Chambly. Charles de Chambly est un patriote qui aurait réussi à se volatiliser de sa cellule, pourtant bien gardée par ses geôliers. Nul ne sait comment….

2017 La prison du Pied-du-Courant est désormais devenue un musée. Ce musée retrace les différentes histoires de ce lieu emblématique. Il raconte, notamment, l’incarcération des prisonniers politiques.

Dominic est un des gardiens de ce musée. Il est complètement obsédé par l’histoire de la prison. Il est surtout obsédé par la supposée évasion de Charles de Chambly. Alors, chaque soir, il enferme secrètement les visiteurs tardifs qui se sont perdus dans les couloirs. Emporté par sa folie, il tente de faire revivre le parcours des prisonniers du temps des Patriotes. Il espère ainsi comprendre le mystère de l’évasion du plus célèbre des prisonniers du Pied-du-Courant.

Votre mission dans cette prison

Serez-vous capable de vous évader de la prison ? Pour cela, vous allez devoir retracer les pas de Charles de Chambly. Vous pourrez alors échapper à la folie de Dominic. Et sortir de cette prison. Vous avez 60 minutes, pas une de plus, pour écrire l’histoire et trouver comment échapper de ces oubliettes.

Parviendrez-vous à vous évader de cette escape room?

A qui s’adresse ce jeu d’évasion

Ce jeu s'adresse à tous, à partir de 8 ans. De 2 à 6 joueurs. Un adulte obligatoire si les autres joueurs ont moins de 15 ans.

Plus d’infos

Des infos sur la prison et les patriotes

Si vous avez des questions sur nos jeux d’évasion à Montréal, vous pouvez consulter nos FAQS

Et vous pouvez retrouver nos autres jeux d’évasion ici : TOUS NOS SCÉNARIOS